Quick Answer: How Do I Permanently Delete Messenger Messages On Both Sides?

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Keep in mind that you can also delete a message or conversation directly from Messenger.

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat.

You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked..

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Past answer No, sent messages can’t be unsent or removed from the recipient’s inbox. … Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox.

Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?

There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

Can someone see deleted messages on messenger?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with.

How do you see deleted messages on Messenger 2020?

Restore Deleted Messages via Facebook Messenger on Android Open Facebook Messenger on your device and head to your recent conversations. Click on the search bar to search the conversation that you previously archived. Once you find the conversation, simply select it and press Unarchive Message option to unarchive it.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?

To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.

Does FB keep deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Why can’t I remove message for everyone on messenger?

You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

When does ‘Delete for everyone’ not work? The company says that this feature will only work if you and the recipient are on the latest WhatsApp version. So, if ‘Delete for everyone’ is not visible or not working, then you should check whether you are using the latest version.